September 25, 2021

Virtual CME 2021 Indian Association of Pathologists and Microbiologists, AP state chapter held


The insightful sessions provided the participants an opportunity to understand the interpretation of and endo-myocardial biopsy and transplant biopsies, the role of cytology in lung lesions and approach to lung biopsies, and quality management system and patient safety. In his inaugural address, Dr M R Doreswamy, Chancellor, PES University highlighted the impact of COVID on people around the world. He stressed the importance of Pathology and its role in diagnosis. He congratulated the scientists and doctors who were closely involved in the development and manufacture of the indigenous vaccines in India. He pointed out how online platforms have enabled access to eminent speakers. Dr HR Krishna Rao, Dean and Principal, PESIMSR thanked the dignitaries, delegates and resource persons. He emphasized the need for under-graduate students to be part of such activities to learn organizational skills. Dr Rajani, Vice president IAPM-AP stressed the value of CME learning platforms in honing one’s skills especially, the budding pathologists. Dr KiranKumar, Secretary, IAPM-AP congratulated the organizing team and informed that this CME would be remembered as the first virtual mid Term CME of the AP chapter of the association. E poster competition winners in post graduate category from AP were: Dr Jhansi Rani Nooka, GSL Medical College and General Hospital, Rajamahendravaram, Dr Chintapalli Pavani, Rangaraya Medical College, Kakinada,and Dr Panchakarla Manasa, Rangaraya Medical College, Kakinada and for staff category the winners were: Dr Pujari Lahari, Andhra Medical College, Vishakapatnam, Dr Vikranthvarma Gorakala, Rangaraya Medical College, Kakinada and Dr Harika Mandava, NRI Academy of Sciences, Chinnakakani. E poster competition winners in post graduate category from outside AP were: Dr Punit Vaishnav, SBKS MI & RC, Vadodara, Gujarat Dr Mohammed Faisal Mahfooz, Rajarajeswari Medical College and Hospital, Bengaluru, Karnataka and Dr Neeharika Phukan, Gauhati Medical College and Hospital, Gauhati, Assam and in staff category the winners were: Dr Bitan Naik, Institute of Medical Sciences, Banaras Hindu Univeristy, Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh and Dr Bhavya P Mohan, Government Medical College, Thrissur, Kerala. The virtual CME organized by PESIMSR was held on September 19, 2021.