Aatmatrisha-23 Annual Techno-Cultural festival inaugurated at PES University

Aatmatrisha-23 Annual Techno-Cultural festival inaugurated at PES University

Aatmatrisha, PES University’s much-awaited annual Techno-Cultural festival, held its inauguration ceremony on April 13th, 2023, on its campus. The ceremony was graced by Dr. M. R. Doreswamy, Founder-Chairman of PES Institutions, and Chancellor of PES University. Renowned historian and acclaimed author, Shri. Dharmendra Kumar Arenahalli as the Chief Guest. The Guests of Honour included Prof. Jawahar Doreswamy, Pro-Chancellor of PES University, Dr. J. Suryaprasad, Vice Chancellor PES University and ‘Nritya Choodamani’ Smt. Vyjayanthi Kashi, a renowned Kuchipudi exponent.

The ceremony began with the dignitaries lighting the traditional lamp and a brief invocation by the PES University choir.

Addressing the gathering, Dr. M. R. Doreswamy spoke about the enthusiasm of the students and how students of this generation are able to manage academics as well as extracurriculars with the same energy, excitement and enthusiasm. He also emphasized on the role of teachers in shaping the future of students and stated that students can be disciplined and successful only if their teachers are too. He then talked about the diversity in Indian culture which cannot be found anywhere else in the world. He stressed on the importance of life-long learning and how an individual can succeed in life only if they go through the processes of learning something new every single day.

The Chief Guest, Shri. Dharmendra Kumar Arenahalli evoked a sense of patriotism amongst the crowd as he spoke about the history of Karnataka and the great leaders who have played a major role in building the state.

The guest of honour, Smt. Vyjayanthi Kashi emphasized on human beings' deepest desire to make their mark and acquire recognition for their work.

Aatmatrisha is a well-established fest and this year it is being attended by students from over 50 different colleges from all over India, as stated by the Dean of Student Affairs, Dr. V Krishna.

The event was also graced by the presence of Dr. J. Suryaprasad, Vice Chancellor PES University, Dr. K. S. Sridhar, Registrar, PES University, Dr. V. Krishna, Dean, Student Affairs, PES University, Deans, Chairpersons as well as faculty members of the institution.